Reading

I’ve been known to be a slow reader, and sometimes, I honestly don’t have much time to just sit down and read a good book. However, I’ve found through my time at college, my peers and colleagues, that finding the time to read a good book can not only help with my own writing, but it gives me the time to relax, unwind, and just have “me”time. So, I have begun my journey in the world of books once again. It was quite refreshing to come last night from a long day on the road for work, and after sitting in traffic much of that time, to just sit in my bed and read a book purely for enjoyment and nothing else. To be able to shut out the world, and escape to another world.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

