Wellness and burning out

I haven’t been here much for you, and I apologize. Sometimes we go about our days and think that we have plenty of time for things and people. Try to time manage our lives, but it doesn’t always work out in our favor. There has been so much that I have missed out on over the past weeks and it makes me sad. This is why I felt the need to blog today to tell each of you that health and wellness is important, and that we all can suffer from burning out without recognizing it.

It took an assignment in class today for me to realize that I have been experiencing it for the past few weeks. It is far too easy to get consumed and drown in our responsibilities. So easy to become overwhelmed by sudden bad news. For the news to be so consuming to your every day tasks.

I am thankful to God that he showed me what I missed. That he showed me that I needed to share these articles with my readers. Yes, I want to share my stories with all of you, however, I feel that it is not just about my stories, but it is also about how I can help you.

Here are the links, and I hope that you can find them useful.

http://www.helpguide.org/articles/stress/preventing-burnout.htm

http://www.forbes.com/sites/learnvest/2013/04/01/10-signs-youre-burning-out-and-what-to-do-about-it/

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in Self- Discipline and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

