Revising a Title

beautiful_beach_sunsets_wallpaper_hd_freeAbout ten or so years ago, my dream of becoming a published author finally came true, or so I thought. Yes, the book was published, however, it didn’t work out the way that I thought. I don’t want to get into all of the nasty details, so let us just say that  the company was not reputable.

With that said, I’ve tried on numerous occassions to get my rights to the book back, but have come out empty handed. It was suggested that I could leave it there with them, or revise the book and the title, and publish it through a different avenue. Yes, it will be hard to change the original, but it will be worth it to know that the right people will have it. Worth knowing that a non reputable company will have no ties to any of my stories going forward.

This is where you, the readers come in. The original title was called, “A Summer Affair”, and I want to try and stay within that theme. So, what I am offering is not only a chance to have your name placed in the book under acknoledgements and credit, but I will give away a free copy of the book and a bookmark to the best title picked.

The story is set in the summer time in New England. A young girl, leaves her home after a traumatic event, looking for  rest and escape at her Gram’s. Rest and escape is found, but at a cost. New friendships are formed, as well as, old friendships renewed. This young girl finds an ally and love in an unlikely place.

Looking forward to reading your ideas!

contact me at jenness2014@hotmail.com

 

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in Thoughts for the Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

