Should be sleeping

 I should be sleeping. Up early to put my granddaughter on the bus, read my Bible and devotionals, eat, and then begin my day. But I can’t sleep. Excitement fills me. Planning it out consumes me.

We officially set the date for our wedding. September 29, 2017. I love spring and fall, but I can only envision standing under the gazebo at the peak of fall foliage. We discussed bringing in spring looking flowers to give the touch of both seasons. The only thing left besides planning is my hopes and prayers that one of my favorite Christian bands will sing at our wedding. 

A pipe dream some might say, but it is the only thing that would make our wedding perfect other than God coming down and my top favorite Christian band playing as well. Here’s to the dream of such things and planning our wedding. Love you baby. 

Or

3 thoughts on “Should be sleeping

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

