Just a Thought…

Finding this post/blog is perfect timing for me!

Peace from Panic

blog1

This quote is timely because of the U.S. presidential election. But this post isn’t about politics.

It’s about never giving up.

If a situation is too difficult or complicated, I tend to get overwhelmed and want to stop. Give up.

When my husband points this out, I feel frustrated and disagree. “I’m not giving up. It just isn’t working!” It’s hard to admit, but I know he’s right.

I sincerely appreciate his encouragement. It’s made me a better person, more willing and able to keep forging ahead.

Here’s some of my husband’s advice, which I do my best to follow:

  •  Be persistent.
  • Take the initiative. Don’t wait for someone else to do it for you.
  • If there’s an obstacle in your way, change paths.
  • There are more ways than one to reach your destination.
  • Put more time in to solving the issue.
  • If one person can’t help you, talk to…

View original post 68 more words

5 thoughts on “Just a Thought…

Add yours

    1. Hi Bill,
      My fiancé is very similar to this woman’s husband. The post was from someone else’s blog, but I felt the similarity so I had to share. Thanks for the comment and especially, for the Biblical reference.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

