January Daily Verse and additional thoughts


Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.
Ephesians 5:1‭-‬2 KJV

http://bible.com/1/eph.5.1-2.KJV

Additional thoughts: I’ve noticed over the past couple of weeks that my depression seems to like Wednesdays. It hits me hard on this particular day of the week and I don’t know why. This week was not a good week for my depression to hit hard as it just happened to be the day before my daughter would be flying out to California to live. She just returned home from Japan after four years and it has been a wonderful few months with her. She has grown up so much. Her help with caring for my granddaughter has been not only appreciated but something I will miss. Miss spending our days drinking smoothies, writing, reading and being distracted by buttercup our cat. I was deeply sad on Wednesday knowing that she was leaving. Fearful at being alone in the day. Having to care for my granddaughter alone. Yes, my eldest daughter is there after work as well as my fiance, but I was still sad because I felt and feel that we just didn’t have enough time together. Enough time to do all of the things that I/we wanted to do to make up for the time lost while she was in Japan.

Yesterday although I was rushing around to get things done before heading to the airport, I woke up with peace about the situation. Even as I said goodbye to her at the airport, watched her walk through security, down the hall to the gate and then onto the plane and then watch from the observation deck, I still had peace. Even while my Mom cried that she was never going to see my daughter again, I had peace and strength. I owe all of that to God and God alone. 

Last night I did not pray my normal prayers. Did not ask for anything. Why? Well, because God deserved and deserves all my thanks and praise. I say this not to boast or brag, but to show you and others what God has done in my life and what he can do in yours. 

I may still battle with depression, but God will be there right beside me.

God bless all of you!

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in Daily Verse, Thoughts Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

