What I thought and what is. 

This is hard for me. I try not to get too personal on here, however, I feel that maybe I need to today. Maybe by opening myself up even a little, this thorn in my side will start to pass. 

What is the truth difference between sadness and depression? I know that I have enough reasons to be sad, but when does that sadness become depression? Is it when the sadness deepens and stays with the person for more than a couple of days? In my opinion and experience, sadness revolves around a particular thing, while depression seems to be just this pit of hopelessness. A pit filled with fog, lack of motivation, Eeyore’s famous words “why bother?”, Will it ever end?, What’s the point? Thoughts and feelings of being lost. Normally, I wake up occasionally feeling these feelings and thoughts, and then it goes away either by the end of the day or the next. 

I have been more than consumed, almost drowning in it for over a week now. It can be scary at times, which unfortunately, adds to the depression. My plate is full. My life preserver is deflating. I cling to the hope that God has a plan for me. I pray everyday to be released from this depression. I don’t have time for it. There are too many things that need to be done.

My hope in writing this is that others will see that they are not alone in the battle against depression and that I will gain clarity and hope through this.

God bless all of you!

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in A Day in the Life, Thoughts Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What I thought and what is. 

  1. Your honesty is appreciated. Many struggle with this. I will pray that God gives you a new revelation of his love today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

