Confused or just uninformed?

In one of my Bible reading plans, I came upon one of many passages that I just can’t figure out. I am hoping that one of you will be able to help me understand this passage.

My main question is what did the wife do that was wrong? If I am understanding some of this correctly, her husband and another man were fighting and she tried to break it up. Am I understanding this correctly or way off?

Thank you for any help.

God bless you and your family.
When men strive together one with another, and the wife of the one draweth near for to deliver her husband out of the hand of him that smiteth him, and putteth forth her hand, and taketh him by the secrets: Then thou shalt cut off her hand, thine eye shall not pity her.
Deuteronomy 25:11‭-‬12 KJV

http://bible.com/1/deu.25.11-12.KJV

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

