September Daily Verse

He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Isaiah 53:3 KJV http://bible.com/1/isa.53.3.KJV

Bring Home Jesus

Beautiful

Victoria Dillard Daily

I want to bring Jesus home with me.

But I can’t.

I don’t.

I don’t know why I don’t bring him home with me after today, Sunday. When his love sits beside me and sings along. I feel his love, want his love, would devour his love in front of every other starving heart, displaying my selfish nature.

I want to bring Jesus home with me. I want to put him in my cart with my eggs, my bacon, my orange juice and milk, my daily requirements. I want him easy to replenish, or borrow from a neighbor should I need a quarter cup more.

I want to know him with certainty, with the same confidence and reliability and predictability that I know fatigue and the dark still hours before dawn.

But it wouldn’t seem right to toss him in with a cart of disposable goods, everyday items, and yet…

View original post 152 more words

Wordless 

Victoria Dillard Daily

Not said or expressed. Nothing written down or shared. Just alone and silent. I don’t know how to share silence, can’t post the tears, can’t describe the desperate need to write. Maybe if you’ve ever been hungry or lonely or poor, you know the rhythm of the day that goes on hour after hour with no relief no answer for the empty plate, empty heart or empty life you live while you wait for rain.

Victoria

View original post

The Three Ps

Run With It

Tuesday, September 19, 2017, 4:47 a.m. – The Lord Jesus put in mind the song “Trust Him.” Speak, Lord, your words to my heart. I read Matthew 5:1-12 (ESV).

Poor in Spirit (vv. 1-6)

Seeing the crowds, he went up on the mountain, and when he sat down, his disciples came to him.

And he opened his mouth and taught them, saying:

“Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

“Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.

“Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.

“Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.

Happy or fortunate are we from having received God’s spiritual benefits and provisions to us as a result of his grace to us, by the blood of Jesus Christ shed on the cross for our sins, and through our believing heart…

View original post 1,319 more words

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Writers Desk

The Italian Thing Blog

Mind Elate

Find yourself, in a world where we lose ourselves.

Author, Kim Knight

Award Winning Romantic-Suspense & Thriller Writer. (London, UK)

