If I had….

If I had a time machine it would be too tempting to want to turn back time.

If I had to structure my time in order to be able to write more, it would look like this:

 

Do you see the nothingness? It is nothingness, because I feel incompetent.

It is nothingness because there is too much to do. At times, I feel as if I’m drowning in a sea of nothingness, in a sea filled with too much tasks and not enough of the life saving time.

In a hypothetical and magical world where I could get things done that need to be done; in a world where I had time to write. I would embrace myself into the world of my stories. I would edit my sequel, and begin working on the next book. I would spend days just sitting at my desk, enveloped by my story. Tuning out all of the distractions and responsibilities.

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in Creative Space and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I had….

  1. Chrissie says:

    I feel that way sometimes, too. One friend of mine started making a “Things Done” list rather than a “To Do” list, just so help control that overwhelming feeling. I thought that was really smart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

