Seek Him Now

Good message for the new year and our country’s current events.

Two Are Better Than One

Good morning, friends! Are you looking forward to another day that the Lord has made? I sure am. It’s freezing though, and this girl’s body is not built for these arctic blasts that threaten to take me on a wild ride. Thank God for down coats and his word to keep me anchored.

This week my prayer for all of you is that you remember to reach for God’s hand and his word to anchor you in the storms of your life. He is your divine life preserver, and only he is able to calm the rough seas. Though we sometimes feel anxious or downright scared, just one word from him can settle the shaking, quell your fears, and place your feet on solid ground if you would merely surrender everything to him.

Lord God, thank you for loving me like no one else can. I stumble; I slip; I…

View original post 205 more words

About jazzyjenness

I'm the mother of three girls, a Grammy to two little girls, a girlfriend and we have a cat with many nick names, depending on his mood and activity, or lack thereof. I've been writing since I was about 8 or 9, and it is something that I love to do. When we read books, we do it for entertainment, escape, and education; the three E's. These are also the reasons why I write, to entertain, educate and escape. My desire is not just to do what I love, but I want to give hope and inspiration to others through my stories. Currently, I am working on obtaining my Master's degree in Creative Writing and hope to also become an instructor at my school one day and teach Fiction Workshop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seek Him Now

  1. FullLifeWord says:

    Thank you! I needed to hear this today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jazzyjenness says:

      You’re welcome! I’m glad that I decided to re-blog this. I felt that it was one of those messages that needed to be shared. Sometimes I feel drawn to a particular blog and then as I read it I feel a desire to share it. I am thankful to God that I felt the need to share this.
      Thank you for affirming that I made the right choice and helped someone in some way.
      God Bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

